Ang Aming Angkan


Candida Lopez Calayag
05.16.2007, 15:02
Filed under: Calayag, Carlos, Lopez, Magdaleno, San Diego

Candida Lopez Calayagwas born on 02 October 1844 in Obando, Bulacan, Philippines to Jose Carlos Calayag and Maria Magdaleno Lopez.

Candida married Teodoro Roxas San Diego in Catholic rites on 20 October 1869 in San Pascual Baylon Parish in Obando, Bulacan. They had at least four children: Benito, Fortunato, Santiago and Valentin.

Family History Research Notes

1.  Church Marriage Record of Teodoro Roxas San Diego and Candida Lopez Calayag, dated 20 October 1869.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

im MY self is calayag im 1 of the family

Comment by edward

im a calayag, son of amparo calayag and demetrio ramos,my father is a batangueño

Comment by boyet

I am a living bloodline of the Calayag clan. my dad was born 1908-1993 son of Josefa Martinez Calayag 1888 – 1963 My GrandFather is Unknown. Thanks for the lead**. I am on a quest to search for my grandfather.

Comment by Buenaventura Calayag Jr

i am also a calayag, son of narciso calayag from obando, bulacan

Comment by neil andrew calayag

I don’t know if we are related. I am of a Calayag clan in Malolos Bulacan. I was told that my grandfather was of a Spanish blood but I am not sure. Though he was tall as well as my uncles, my father was not. I wonder why?

Comment by Sid Calayag

Thanks for visiting the site, Sid. I’m not sure if we are related; but we could be. I have to do more research on my Calayag connection. :)

Comment by Mona Magno-Veluz

im a daugther of calayag .lots of calayag here in mindanao.especially in surigao ..here you’ll know some history of our ancestors.

Comment by emily

Thanks for the visit, Emily! It is possible that we are related; but because of the Claveria decree of 1849, there are many unrelated Calayag’s all over the country. It would take some serious documentation to establish that link between the Calayag’s of Bulacan and Surigao. :)

Comment by Mona




Leave a Reply

